Writer’s are weird

I came across a note I wrote awhile back: While I was in the hospital with pneumonia, I was miserable as typical, but I couldn’t turn off my brain from observing and storing impressions and details in case I needed them for a book one day.  Heh!

Then today I came across this quote:
“A writer never has a vacation. For a writer life consists of either writing or thinking about writing.” –Eugene Ionesco

I’m not sure if the writing makes us look at the world as one big resource or if the thinking that way makes us writers.

Leave a Reply

