Retreat

Writers, like most of us, like to get away from the mundane life every once in a while.  For me, I take a short one each week at a local Starbuck’s.  Me and some other writer friends gather with our laptops or notebooks and spend a few hours banging it out with occasional breaks for a laugh, a gossip, and some coffee.

This weekend I’ll take a longer retreat.  My RWA chapter is sponsoring a weekend retreat in a beautiful wooded center.  I’ll tell you more about it when I return.

4 thoughts on “Retreat

  1. I wish you had been there. The weekend was awesome. Started out rainy and dreary but Saturday was fantastic! Good talk, good writing, good food. What more could you ask for?

    Like

  2. I love to go to a nice coffee shop and write. And I have been thinking about going some place and having a nice little writing retreat. It’s going to be fun for you and your bunch to head out to a scenic area and write. I hope you guys have a productive time and get some fun in to boot!

    Like

Leave a Reply

