Have you ever thought about…?

I get a kick out of these funny sayings. Like this quote:

 Advice for the day: If you have a lot of tension and you get a headache, do what it says on the aspirin bottle: ‘Take two aspirin’ and ‘Keep away from children.’ –Author Unknown

 

It seems like a lot of parents are glad when summer is over and the children start back to school. My youngest is a senior in high school. Whew! When did that happen? And how did I get through it? Having teenagers can be way difficult. I love her very much. Nevertheless I’m looking forward to some time to myself. On the other hand… I also have grandchildren that I help with! Hm. 

What about writers? Many of us  have our daily jobs. Going back to school means additional stress. After work, you have to take care of the children take them to and from their activities, take care of their needs, oversee their homework.
Don’t forget to take some time for yourself. You deserve it. If you’re a writer, you need it. I’m going to try to remember that lesson for myself as well. I’m looking forward to the full, beautiful days of Paul.

Leave a Reply

