Some recent book reviews

whiteI love to read. Tell me what you thought of these books.

Pleasure Rush

Pleasure Rush by Farrah Rochon

My rating:5 out of 5 stars
Very good. Not a thing that will stand out and be memorable but it was totally enjoyable and I loved the characters. Exactly what you want at times.

Private Arrangements

Private Arrangements by Sherry Thomas

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This was a tormented couple. Camden and Gigi were both strong-willed, intelligent, and complex. For ten years they made each other miserable, which I hated, but I hung in there. I couldn’t help it! You could not tear me away. I must say the final resolution was worth it. I’m a big fan of Sherry Thomas’s now.

I was also immersed in the secondary romance plot with an older couple. None of these characters were ‘ideal’ but they were genuine and their flaws were real.

I’m also using Camden as well as Langford for heroes in the 2013 reading challenge.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

