Take a walk!

I think I should add more steps to my day. The heart association says we should walk a minimum of 10,000 a day. Most people only walk around 5,000. But then I’m sedentary so I walk even less. I should add some steps in front of the tv. Maybe an extra trip up and down the stairs. Around the block.

Here’s a good article. http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10001424127887324096404578354590581579014.html

 

Writers have a danger of becoming sedentary but I sure seem to run into a lot of young fit writers. I hate’em!

2 thoughts on “Take a walk!

  1. I am a big offender in this category. When I can write full time, like now on Spring Break, I sit in front of the computer all day–getting up only for meals and bathroom breaks mostly. Probably not 100 steps in a day. When I go back to work I move a lot more, but probably not 10K per day. Although i do park in the far lot and walk a little extra to get to my office. I definitely won’t have to worry about you hating me, Andrea! LOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

