BOLD STROKES BOOKS INTERVIEW with AUTHOR TANAI WALKER

Great! A new author to try.

Bold Strokes Books Authors' Blog

by Connie Ward

TanaiWalkerLg

What made you decide to become a fiction writer?

I have wanted to be I writer since I was fifteen. I was always an avid reader, and once I read The Stand by Stephen King, I was so transfixed by the plot and the characters that I wrote my own novel during the summer. It was eighty pages long, and it was about an alien conspiracy in a small desert town that is uncovered by a group of teenaged girls.

 

What type of stories do you write?  And why?

I write a mix of horror, paranormal, spec, and urban fantasy. I have always been attracted to the dark side of existence, the macabre and the grotesque. I grew up watching Alfred Hitchcock and The Twilight Zone with my mother, and horror movies with my dad. My grandmother used to tell me real-life ghost stories of her…

View original post 777 more words

Leave a Reply

